您可對我們有何期待?

請問主日崇拜時使用何種語言?


因為我們旨在事奉華人社群,所以主日敬拜會使用中文。同時,我們也將配備雙語播放系統以提供即時英語同聲翻譯。講英語的朋友可以用我們提供的設備連結這項服務。此外,我們還提供包括講義、簡報、小冊子和幻燈片等等中英文雙語呈現信息的服務。 獲取同聲傳譯信息




請問講英語的孩子怎麼辦?


2歲﹣5歲的孩童在與父母一同唱詩和禱告結束後,前往兒童崇拜(英文)。 幼稚園到5年級的孩童鼓勵全程與父母一起敬拜(中文證道)。如果他們有中文障礙,可以使用我們所提供的翻譯設備接入雙語同聲傳譯服務,收聽英文翻譯。 更多詳情,請您點擊 這裡查看。




請問我的小孩主日有何可供選擇的安排?


我們鼓勵並歡迎所有孩子(從幼稚園到12年級)全程參與敬拜。 新生兒至兩歲的幼童可以使用我們提供的嬰幼兒託管服務,以便父母放心敬拜。 2歲至5年級的孩童首先與父母一同敬拜,證道開始前離開,前往兒童崇拜(英文)。 此外,在崇拜之前,我們還提供全年齡(2歲到成人)的主日學課程,以及新生兒到2歲幼童的託管。這些服務都是從主日早晨9點開始,但由於成人主日學(中文)定於9:30開始,所以家長可於9:30之前把孩子送到對應的教室/場地。 點擊此處獲取青少年事工信息 點擊此處獲取兒童事工信息




請問我們的青少年怎麼辦?


所有的青少年都參與青少年主日學(英文)。主日學結束後,我們鼓勵他們全程與父母親一同參加敬拜(中文)。他們可以使用我們所提供的翻譯設備連接到英語同聲傳譯服務。 如果您的孩子有中文的困難,請讓我們幫助您解決。 請點擊 此處查看青少年事工詳情 請點擊 此處查看同聲傳譯信息




請問我對十架聖約教會的主日學可以有何預期?


我們向各個年齡段都提供主日學。成人主日學使用普通話,青少年和兒童主日學使用英語。所有主日學都在九點半至十點半之間進行*,地點按年齡段各異。 請點擊此處獲取主日學時間和地點信息。 *青少年主日學和兒童主日學從主日早晨9點開始運作,但由於我們的成人主日學(中文)定於9:30-10:30am,所以家長可以在9:30之前再將自己的孩子送往對應的教室/場地。




請問除了主日學之外還為孩子們提供其他活動嗎?


有的。所有的初中和高中生都有固定的週間項目以及春季退修營等活動。 請點擊 此處查看青少年事工詳情。




請問你們唱詩時使用何種語言?


我們唱詩使用中英文兩種語言,而且比例相當。多數講中文的人能夠用英語唱詩,反之卻不然。為了幫助講英語的會眾與我們一起唱中文詩歌,我們在漢字上方標識英語字母發音,而且在漢字下方標識英語翻譯。我們希望藉此幫助講英文的會眾理解並參與唱詩敬拜。




請問你們的音樂風格是什麼?


我們選擇以基督為中心的、能夠提供屬靈養分的、有較好音樂性的詩歌,並邀請大家一同唱詩敬拜。所選詩歌包括經典詩歌、現代詩歌以及老歌新唱。十架聖約教會重視口唱心和的讚美,且定睛於上帝而非自己的敬拜。




請問你們為何在基督聖約教會聚會?


基督聖約教會也是美洲長老會(PCA)的成員教會,是我們的姊妹教會。我們感恩他們慷慨地提供場地設施和各樣的協助,例如兒童事工、幼兒照顧和青少年事工等,以幫助我們起步。作為教會,即基督的身體,我們同屬美洲長老會,理念一致,神學標準相同。我們相信你們一定會熱愛他們所建構的事工和教會整體氛圍。




請問十架聖約華人教會中如何實行會友制?


在哥林多前書十二章,聖經討論了同為一個身體的肢體這樣的觀念,故此我們重視會友制。我們歡迎任何人到訪教會,這並不受會友制度限制,我們教會並非只對會友開放。同時我們相信,長遠來看,如果個人委身教會並善用其屬靈恩賜,教會會更加健康。我們還相信成為忠心的教會成員可以使你透過穩定的社群關係而獲得更多屬靈祝福。歡迎您參加我們的會友制課程以獲得更多信息,我們每年都有幾次這樣的課程。 點擊此處跳轉至會友信息頁面。




請問你們週間有活動和安排嗎?


有的。 青少年週間活動詳情,請點擊 這裡查看。 成人週間活動詳情,請點擊 這裡查看。




請問我如何開始融入十架聖約華人教會?


最好的方式是週日上午與我們一同敬拜。 你也可以通過查看我們的網站、加入我們的小組團契、或者參與週間活動,又或者發封郵件聯繫我們。 在“ 聯繫”這一頁提供數種聯繫我們的方式,歡迎您訪問。





您是否找到了有幫助的答案呢?

 

如果您還有更多問題,請讓我們幫助您

©2018 Cross Covenant Chinese Church.

All Rights Reserved.

  • Facebook

WHAT TO EXPECT FROM US?

What language do you use during Sunday worship service?


Since we are focused on serving the Chinese community, our Sunday worship service will be conducted in Mandarin Chinese. However, we will be providing a live English simultaneous interpretation through our bi-lingual broadcasting system. Our English-speaking friends can simply use the provided device to access this service. More than that, our presentation, including any handouts, bulletins, brochures, or powerpoint slides will also be in two languages. Click HERE for simultaneous interretation information.




What about our English speaking children?


Children from 2 to 5 years old will be dropped off at the children's worship after singing and praying with their parents at the CLC chapel. They will be worshiping with the larger crowd of the English-speaking congregation and the worship will be conducted in English. Children from kindergarten to 5th grade are encouraged to worship with their parents for the whole service. If they have difficulties of understanding Chinese, we will provide the translating device to assistant them. If you have special need, please contact us. For more information, please visit HERE.




What about youth?


All youth go to the youth Sunday school with the larger crowd of English-speaking congregation. After that, they are encouraged to worship with their parents during the entire worship service. They can use our provided device to access English interpretation. Please let us know if you have any questions. Click Here for youth ministry information. Click Here for simultanoues interpretation information.




What will be available for my kids?


All children are encouraged and welcomed to participate in the worship service. We provide nursery childcare for newborns to age 2. Kids from age 2 to 5th grade stay with the congregation during our singing and praying, and then attend children's worship during the sermon. Older kids who can engage with the sermon may stay. We also have Sunday school class in Chinese language for all ages from 9:30am to 10:30am before the service. Click Here for youth ministry information. Click Here for nursery and children's ministry information.




What should I expect about Sunday school when I come to Cross Covenant?


We provide Sunday schools for all ages. The adult Sunday School will be in Mandarin Chinese, whereas the youth and children Sunday School will be in English. All Sunday school classes run from 9:30am to 10:30am*, different locations are designated according to the age. Please click here to see a list of location * Youth Sunday school and children's Sunday school begin at 9am. However, the adult Sunday school runs from 9:30am-10:30am, therefore, children and youths can check in at 9:30am.




Do you have any other activities for my children beside sunday school?


Yes, we do have regular weekday activities and spring retreat program for middle schoolers and high scoolers. Please click Here for youth ministry information.




What language do you sing during worship?


We will be singing in both Chinese and English with a well-balanced proportion. Most Chinese-speakers can sing in English, but it's not quite true on the opposite. In order to help our English-speaking congregation worshiping along with us when we are sing a Chinese song, we will mark the Chinese pronounciation with English letters on top of each Chinese character, as well as the English translation underneath. We hope this would help our English-speakers not only understand, but also participate in worship by singing.




What kind of music do you sing during worship?


We try to choose songs that are spiritually helpful, Christ-centered, musically excellent, and inviting for everyone to sing. There will be a mix of old songs, new songs, and old songs done in new ways. Cross Covenant highly values singing that engages your heart and mind, and that fixes your focus on God during worship.




Why do you meet at Christ Covenant Church?


Christ Covenant Church is also a member of the Presbyterian Church in Amercia. We are grateful for their generous help for providing space and facilities, and assistance on children ministry, nursery childcare, and youth ministry. We hold the same value and standard of theology as members of the body of Christ. We believe you will love the ministries and the overall church atmosphere that they have created!




How does Church membership work at Cross Covenant Chinese Church?


In 1 Corinthians 12, the Bible talks about the idea of being members of one body, so we value the idea membership. Anyone is welcome to attend as long as they like without becoming a member, but we do believe that in the long run we will be a better church as individuals commit their gifts to use in the community. We also believe that you will benefit more from our community life by becoming a faithful member. You can learn more in our membership classes, which happen several times throughout the year. Click Here to direct you to the membership page.




Do you have weekday events or activities?


Yes, we do. For youth, please click HERE. For Adult, please click HERE.




How do I get connected with Cross Covenant Chinese Church?


Coming to our service on Sunday morning is a great way to start! You can get to know us by checking out our website, joining our small groups or weekday activities, or connecting with us by simply sending us an email. There are several ways to contact us on our "Contact" page.





©2018 Cross Covenant Chinese Church.

All Rights Reserved.

  • Facebook